Controlling Emotions

September 14, 2012 at 1:29 pm Leave a comment

The title is ambiguous. It could mean you controlling your emotions, or the emotions that control you. And that’s the point.

This week I’ve been troubled a bit with depression. Not real bad. I’m still getting stuff done. But, who likes feeling depressed. Yesterday, I made definite effort to release the gloomy feeling by taking the Bach Flower Remedy, Mustard, and doing Sedona Release.

I’m what Hale Dwoskin calls a fox hole releaser. Things have to pile up, bullets of emotion are flying, then I start releasing.

Today I’m a little bit angry. Now were moving up the emotional spectrum! I get to release anger today.

Along with that, I noticed a video by Glenn Turner on Controlling the Emotions. It was timely for me. And it felt good to revisit Glenn Turner’s excellent story telling ability.

Entry filed under: Personal. Tags: , .

A Metaphor Hangs by a Thread The Perenial Philosophy

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jul    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Most Recent Posts


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

